Posted by: spazure | January 16, 2013

horny-dipper:

horny-dipper:

Hey guys, do you know why I left earlier? I had to stop my girlfriend from cutting herself.
And what you see in the picture is something my mother did to my brother when she found out he had cut himself. She would draw a heart on a bandaid and cover the biggest cut with it, then kiss it. You know why? Because whenever that person wants to cut themselves again, they’ll look at the bandaid and be reminded that someone cares about them.
I’m posting this because I want to encourage everyone who has someone in their life that commits self-harm to do this to them. Because this is probably what saved my brother’s life after my mom died. She couldn’t be there for him anymore, but he still had that there to tell him that she loves him.
I did this to my girlfriend and it seems to be working really affectively.
So please…
If you know someone you love is cutting themselves or is planning suicide, remind them that you care.

100 notes
you guys must really care then

Leave a Reply

Categories

