Posted by: spazure | November 19, 2012

Evolution of my hair.

Sectioning took two hours. Braiding took two hours. Dreads took around 20 minutes each. This is NOT normal, I just have weak muscles so I was much slower than average. I also kept running into muscle failure after every 2 or 3 so I’d have to take several breaks.

Still not in love with them, but the backcombing was only finished Friday so they’re going to be frizzy for a while still. I’m also not using wax because I put wax in one of them (the amt recommended by dreadheadhq) and I just hated the feel of it so opted against it for the rest. 

Leave a Reply

Categories

