Posted by: spazure | August 16, 2012

plumbroth:

menningarnótt (kulturnatt) kommer på island…. sverige är med kulturnatt ocksa, gissar jag.

första dagan var okej. min fru byter att engelska ofta, hon förglömmar att pratar bara på svenska till mig. Hon säger »du kan pratar mer men du kan skrivar, din rättstavning är dålig, men det är eftersom dina ögon« (varför har jag bra rättstavning i det här inlägg? tyda.se). jag vet att min svenska grammatik är jättedålig.

i morse hon har byter att engelska allaredan… D : jag förstå nästan allt som hon säger, bara verkligt pratar vi på engelska ihop, därför hon kan inte stoppar att pratar dumma engelska!!!

I will translate this to English in three weeks when the English ban is lifted.

menningarnótt (Culture night) will be on the island. Sweden has a lot of cultural activities as well, I guess.

The first day was alright. My wife switches to English often, she forgets to speak only in Swedish to me. She says “You can speak more than you can write, but your spelling is bad. It’s because of your eyes [ed note: wait.. what?? i swear i got that word right but makes no sense].

This morning she has already been changing to English… D: I understand most everything she says! It’s only fair that we speak English together because she won’t stop speaking stupid English!

[ed note: apologies if I got anything wrong. my swedish isn’t too great either.. so i took this on as a bit of a test.]

Leave a Reply

Categories

